SHM Board Members

Officers

Ron Greeno

President
Ron Greeno, MD, FCCP, MHM
North Hollywood, California
rgreeno@ipcm.com

Nasim Afsar

President-Elect
Nasim Afsar, MD, SFHM
Pacific Palisades, California
nafsarmanesh@mednet.ucla.edu

Christopher Frost, MD, FHM

Treasurer
Christopher Frost, MD, SFHM
Franklin, TN
frostcm@icloud.com

Howard R. Epstein

Secretary
Howard R. Epstein, MD, SFHM
Minneapolis, Minnesota
howard.epstein@preferredone.com

Brian Harte

Immediate Past President
Brian Harte, MD, SFHM
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
harteb@ccf.org

Board of Directors

Tracy Cardin

Tracy Cardin, ACNP-BC, SFHM
Oak Park, Illinois
tcardin@medicine.bsd.uchicago.edu

Jeffrey Glasheen

Jeffrey J. Glasheen, MD, SFHM
Aurora, Colorado
Jeffrey.glasheen@ucdenver.edu

Kris Rehm, MD, SFHM

Kris Rehm, MD, SFHM
Nashville, Tennessee
kris.rehm@vanderbilt.edu

Danielle Scheurer Danielle Scheurer, MD, MSCR, SFHM
Charleston, South Carolina
scheured@musc.edu
Bradley Sharpe, MD, SHFM

Bradley Sharpe, MD, FACP, SFHM
San Francisco, California
sharpeb@medicine.ucsf.edu

Rachel Thompson, MD, MPH, SFHM

Rachel Thompson, MD, MPH, SFHM
Omaha, Nebraska
rachel.thompson@unmc.edu

Patrick J. Torcson, MD,   MMM, FACP, SHFM

Patrick Torcson, MD, MMM, SFHM
Covington, Louisiana
ptorcson@stph.org

Editors

Andrew Auerbach

Editor, Journal of Hospital Medicine
Andrew Auerbach, MD, MPH, SFHM
San Francisco, California
ada@medicine.ucsf.edu

Danielle Scheurer

Editor, The Hospitalist
Danielle Scheurer, MD, MSCR, SFHM
Charleston, South Carolina
scheured@musc.edu

Disclosure Statement Grid